Do you like visual novel games?

August 17, 2022 – 11:33 am

I've played quite a few visual novels.

While it has extra gameplay elements in it I still consider Hotel Dusk Room 215 to be a visual novel and it's my favorite American one.

My other favorite Japanese visual novel is YU-NO which is almost 20 years old but pioneered a lot of the ideas used in visual novels that came after it.

They are actually doing a remake of YU-NO for consoles which has me excited since I found it to be the best visual novel I ever played despite some of it's glaring flaws.

It was probably the first game to do the mix of parallel world and time travel (Chrono Trigger is not the same) even before Xenogears and I don't think a game has done a better approach to the topic since.

I liked the game so much that when I found out no one else recorded a playthrough in English that I had to upload my 83 hour 100% walkthrough onto youtube.

Don't judge the game by it's blatant eye candy, under that hard shell is a great story with outstanding voice acting and wonderfully atmospheric music.

milaap fund oecd countries ecommerce entrepreneur eprenz crowd investing start up capital for small business enterprise edmonton airport law conversion course startup ideas 2022 continuing education courses msbshse triodos crowdfunding entrepreneurship is needed for theranos board of directors ideal entrepreneur edutainment nbse result 2022 passion in entrepreneurship crowdcube seedrs tessin crowdfunding emt course crowd supply crowdfunding enterprise chelmsford fitness startups start up entrepreneurs nascent entrepreneur harvard courses managerial accounting hbse result enterprise siegen lane crowdfunding equity investment six sigma certification gym trainer enterprise rental car sales aviva crowdfunder swiggy funding enterprise waterford statista crowdfunding international entrepreneurship product management certification digiskills courses excel certification cannabis crowdfunding up board result 2022 most popular crowdfunding platforms

Source: www.gamespot.com

EZOPower EZOPower 6A 30W 3in1 Multi function 4 Port USB 2.0 HUB Desktop Charger Station with OTG Support and 1 power charge USB Port
Personal Computer (EZOPower)
  • 4-Port charger maximum output:6A, with 1 super charging port at 2.1A, 3 usb port at 1A output
  • 3 USB Port is also function as a hub for keyboard, mouse, cooler, USB drive and more
  • Transform from standard computer usb hub into OTG function Hub with a quick connection and reconnection of cable
  • The docking station has a build in stand so that you can watch videos on your smartphone or tablet while charging it.
  • Plug and play function,no driver needed.

You might also like:

Got new visual novel to read D: Ever 17
Got new visual novel to read D: Ever 17
Review: Ever17 [visual novel]
Review: Ever17 [visual novel]
iKross iKross Rotation Car Mount Backseat Headrest Tablet Mount Holder for 7 to 10.2 inch Tablet PC / iPad
Personal Computer (iKross)
  • Best headrest mounting solution for tabletS including Apple iPad 2,3,4, iPad Air, iPad Air 2, iPad Mini 4,3,2,1, Samsung Galaxy Tab, Tab S, Galaxy Note 10.1 and...
  • Easily attach & secure headrest mount on car seat without tools
  • Adjust the flexible arm any way you would like to suit your needs.
  • Extra-firm padded arm absorbs vibration and provide stable viewing platform
  • Fit tablets with 7 ~ 10.2 inch tablets
iKross 6ft 3.5mm Jack jacket Stereo Auxiliary Aux Audio Cable + 3.5mm Plug to Dual Mic/audio 3.5mm Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter for iPhone iPod Smartphone Cellphone Tablets - Black/Blue
Wireless (iKross)
  • 6 Feet High Fidelity Tangle-Free Nylon Braided Sleeve Jacket 3.5mm Audio Cable
  • Double Shielded Design Offers Extra Durability. Crisp and Natural Stereo Sound
  • 3.5mm Male to Male Gold Plated Connectors for Smooth, Corrosion-Free Connections
  • Ideal for Smartphones, MP3 Players or Tablet Connects Directly to Your Car or Home Audio System and any Component with a 3.5mm Auxiliary Jack!
  • Package Includes: 1x iKross Black/Blue 6 Feet Stereo Audio AUX Stereo Braided Sleeve Jacket Cable Cord, 1x EZOPower One 3.5mm Plug (Female) to Dual Mic/Audio 3.5mm...
Modern Fantasy Modern Fantasy Blue Pendant Gold And Copper Plated Ancient Style Silver Earring
Jewelry (Modern Fantasy)
  • Fashion accessory
  • Ancient style
  • Display of individuality
  • Girls likes
  • Easy match
iKross 3 in 1 Universal Fish Eye + Wide Angle + Macro Clip On Phone Camera Lens Kit For iPhone 6 4.7, 6 Plus 5.5, Samsung Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy S5, Galaxy Note, HTC One M9 Smartphone and more
Photography (iKross)
  • Universal detachable clamp design with Fisheye lens, wide angle lens and macro lens 3 in 1 feature
  • Easy to install, just clip the lens with your devices.
  • The Fisheye lens captures approximately a 180 Degree field-of-view and enjoy unrealistic fish-eye world of images, without the black circle
  • The Wide-Angle lens is great for when you need that extra field of view. The Macro lens can make you take picture of a tiny object clearly in the detail.
  • Compatible with most of the Smartphone and iPhone, iPad, Android Tablets

Related posts:

  1. Visual novels anime
  2. Visual novels length
  3. Visual novels like Grisaia